Training Mode is designed to give you the ability to use your current, or a previously created training database, as a training tool for you and your staff. The database won’t save any settings that you change while using it, but it will give you full access to all the features and settings that you currently use in your “Live” database.
It is important to remember that when in Training Mode, no changes that you make, either by just doing sales or by changing settings, will be saved to the “Live” database. It is a great tool to use when you want to check to see if the settings you are trying to achieve can be produced to your liking.
The Cash Drawer will not open during Training Mode, so you can feel secure letting a new staff member train as much as possible. Dockets will still print to the kitchen and receipt printers, but TRAINING MODE will display on all printers and kitchen monitors.